Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Awards & Scholarships





This annual award is given to the Alabama Legislator who has demonstrated exceptional and consistent support of specific economic development legislation and worked to continue to foster a positive business climate for Alabama. The 2017 Legislator of the year is Senator Del Marsh. Past winners include: Senator Arthur Orr, Representative Barry Mask, Representative Alan Harper, Speaker of the House Seth Hammett, Senator Roger Bedford, Representative John Knight, Representative Terry Spicer, and Senator J.T. "Jabo" Waggoner. 




This award is given to the economic developer that demonstrates the highest ideals of professionalism and character within the economic development profession. This award is name in honor of David R. Echols who served as a Senior Project Manager for the Alabama Department Office. David set the professional standard for economic development in this state and his legacy continues through this award.  Past Recipients are: Dus Rogers, President & CEO of the Jackson County EDA, Ellen McNair, Senior Vice President of the Montgomery Area chamber of Commerce, Phillip Dunlap, Economic Development Director- City of Auburn, Mike McCain, Executive Director of the Gadsden-Etowah  County Industrial Development Authority, and Greg Barker, Senior Vice President, Marketing and Economic Development for the Alabama Power Company. 






more Latest News
more Calendar

2 North Jackson Street, Suite 302
Montgomery, AL 36104


phone (334) 676.2085
fax (334) 676.2087

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal