Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Awards & Scholarships
Share |
Awards & Scholarships

Legislator of the Year
This annual award is given to the Alabama Legislator who has demonstrated exceptional and consistent support of specific economic development legislation and worked to continue to foster a positive business climate for Alabama.  The 2014 Legislator of the year is Senator J.T. “Jabo” Waggoner.  Past winners have included: Senator Arthur Orr, Representative Barry Mask, and Representative Alan Harper, Speaker of the House, Seth Hammett, Senator Roger Bedford, Representative John Knight, and Representative Terry Spicer


Dave Echols Award
This award is given to the economic developer that demonstrates the highest ideals of professionalism and character within the economic development profession.  This award is named in honor of David R. Echols who served as a Senior Project Manager for the Alabama Development Office.  David set the professional standard for economic development in this state and his legacy continues through this award.  The recipient of the 2015 award is Dus Rogers, President & CEO – Jackson County EDA.  Past recipients are Ellen McNair, Senior Vice President, Economic Development – Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce, Phillip Dunlap, Economic Development Director for the City of Auburn, Mike McCain, Executive Director for the Gadsden-Etowah County Industrial Development Authority, and Greg Barker, Senior Vice President, Marketing and Economic Development for the Alabama Power Company.




more Calendar

7/23/2017 » 7/26/2017
2017 Summer Conference


2 North Jackson Street, Suite 302
Montgomery, AL 36104


phone (334) 676.2085
fax (334) 676.2087

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal