Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Rural Committee

Rural Committee

Due to the large number of rural counties within Alabama, a group of EDAA members formed regions across the state to address issues facing rural Alabama.

Education

  • Marketing

  • Finance

Legislative

  • Incentives

Infrastructure

  • Access Roads

  • Industrial Parks

  • Broadband

  • Assest Mapping


The Regional Councils meet monthly. The Chairs meet quarterly with the Steering Committee.

Click here to view the
map.


 

 Regional Councils

Region 1

     Region 4

Mitch Mays, Chair
Franklin County EDA
16109 Highway 42, Suite C
Russellville, AL 35653
256.332.8726
mbmays@franklineda.com

 

 

Brenda Tuck, Chair
Marengo County EDA
PO Box 480971
Linden, AL 36748
334.295.4417
btuck@marengoeda.com

 

 

 

 

Jimmy Durham, Co-Chair

DeKalb County EDA
PO Box 681093
Fort Payne, AL 35968
256.845.7957
jdurham@dekalbeda.com

 

 

Connie Bainbridge, Co-Chair

Central Alabama Electric Cooperative
PO Box 681570
Prattville, AL 36068
334.351.2151
cbainbridge@coop.caec.com

 

 

 

 

Region 2

 

 

 Region 5

 Don Smith, Chair

St. Clair County EDC
500 College Circle, Suite 306
Pell City, AL 35125
205.814.1440
dsmith@stclairedc.com

 

 

Marsha Gaylard, Chair
Pike County EDC
100 Industrial Blvd.
Troy, AL 36081
334.670.2274
marsha@pikecountyedc.net

 

 

 

 

Calvin Miller, Co-Chair

Talladega County EDA
PO Box 867
Sylacauga, AL 35150
205.245.8443
millercalv@tceda.com

 

 

Eric Basinger, Co-Chair
Ozark - Dale County EDC
3405 South US Highway 231
Ozark, AL 36360
334.443.2000
ericb@odedc.com

 

 

 

 

Region 3

     Region 6

David Thornell, Chair
C3 of Northwest Alabama EDA
4020 US Highway 43
Guin, AL 35563
205.468.3213
dthornell@northwestalabama.org

 

 

Glen Habb, Chair
Monroeville/Monroe County EDA
15 North Mount Pleasant Avenue
Monroeville, AL 36460
251.743.2012
ghaab@mmceda.com

 

 

 

 

Phillis Belcher, Co-Chair
Greene County IDB
PO Box 70
Eutaw, AL 35462
205.372.9769
gcidb@uwa.edu

   
 
     

Steering Committee

 

 

 

 

 Selma & Dallas County EDA (Chairman)

 

 

Wayne Vardaman

 Franklin County EDA (Past Chairman)

 

 

Mitch Mays

 EDPA

 

 

Bill Taylor

 EDPA

 

 

Steve Sewell

 Southeast Alabama Gas District

 

 

Wiley Lott

 Alabama Gas Company

 

 

Warren McCullars

 Alabama Power Company 

 

 

Blair King

 PowerSouth

 

 

Taylor Williams

 Alabama Department of Commerce

 

 

Gary Faulkner

 TVA

 

 

Warren Hicks

 EDAA

 

 

Jim Searcy

 AIDT 

 

 

Ken Muehlenfeld

 AL Dept. of Post-Secondary Education

 

 

 

   

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Location

2 North Jackson Street, Suite 302
Montgomery, AL 36104

contact

phone (334) 676.2085
fax (334) 676.2087
info@edaa.org

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal